Sara Hemingway of Owensboro has been named to the board of directors of Leadership Kentucky.

Other new members are Liz Snodgrass, Tim Kraus, Beth McFarland, Gary Gerdemann, Alan Keck and Cindy Wiseman.

Leadership Kentucky bills itself as “one of the oldest and most prestigious statewide leadership development programs in the United States.”

Hemingway is the executive director of the Marilyn and William Young Charitable Foundation.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.